create
counter

Review: ‘The Beautiful and the Cursed’ by Page Morgan, Q&A and Contest Giveaway

43 Comments

  1. Pingback: Featured: 2013 End of Year Book Survey - BO-OK NERD CANADA – Young Adult, Children and Adult Book Reviews

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday #5: Top Ten Books I've Read So Far In 2013 - BO-OK NERD CANADA – Young Adult, Children and Adult Book Reviews

  3. lawonder10

    August 28, 2013 at 12:30 PM

    Thank you for your review. I had not heard of this book but am putting it on my “toe read” list. I love suspenseful page turners.
    I also really like your rating system. I find it so hard to rate a book as a whole. Nay I borrow it or most of it for my review ratings?
    Your site is really great!

  4. Diana Grace

    August 21, 2013 at 11:09 PM

    Sounds great! Thanks for the review 🙂

  5. fatma shahin

    August 16, 2013 at 5:23 PM

    seems like such an amazing book and plot! also, such a beautiful cover 🙂

  6. Tiffany Gomez

    June 28, 2013 at 3:53 PM

    Probably Katsa from Graceling by Kristin Cashore. She was such a strong heroine and I love her story!

  7. Holly W

    June 26, 2013 at 9:37 PM

    There is a lot to choose from, but the very first one that came to mind was Seraphina!

  8. Denise Z

    June 26, 2013 at 12:54 AM

    I am going to agree with Christina, I think Hermione Granger would be an excellent choice. She has a sweet spirit and she is incredibly smart, as well as oh so talented. Thank you for the giveaway fun!

    • Denise Z

      June 26, 2013 at 12:58 AM

      I must apologize, I entered the contest and did not see this was for Canada only. I am very sorry for any inconvenience and ask to you ignore / delete my entries. Thank you 🙂

  9. Michelle

    June 25, 2013 at 11:48 PM

    I would like to be Celaena Sardothien

  10. Michelle Mags

    June 25, 2013 at 11:47 PM

    I would like to be Celaena Sardothien!

  11. Makaela

    June 23, 2013 at 6:46 PM

    Anna from Sweet Evil, maybe. I haven’t really found a female character I’ve wanted to be…. oh maybe Scarlet from the Cinder sequel…. just for Wolf. 🙂

  12. bn100

    June 20, 2013 at 8:03 PM

    Harry Potter

  13. Julia Rain

    June 19, 2013 at 1:47 AM

    Luna Lovegood. I’m already here, but if I was REALLY her then I could do magic.

  14. Ratri Anugrah

    June 18, 2013 at 10:09 PM

    The story is good but i don’t like the cover.

  15. maria

    June 15, 2013 at 7:18 PM

    Alice from Twilight.

  16. Lisa @ Lost in Literature

    June 15, 2013 at 6:06 PM

    I’m so excited to read this!!! Aside from the absolutely gorgeous cover, and also sounds amazing!! 🙂

  17. Leigh @ Little Book Star

    June 13, 2013 at 7:52 PM

    I’d be Emma from Of Poseidon because I have no idea how to swim so it would be cool to be a mermaid 🙂

  18. Brynna

    June 9, 2013 at 11:51 PM

    Possibly Alina Starkov. I love the world of Shadow and Bone.

    Of course, I’m reading Siege & Storm right now, so that might be influencing my answer.

  19. sarah c.

    June 9, 2013 at 2:53 PM

    I honestly have no idea.. I have been racking my brain to think and coming up empty..im sure ill think of one later,later..
    thanks for the giveaway!!

  20. Carissa S

    June 9, 2013 at 10:07 AM

    Eowyn from LOTR. She takes down the Witchking. Enough said.

    She also ends up with hunky Faramir 😛

  21. Meghan Stith

    June 9, 2013 at 1:50 AM

    Easy: Katniss Everdeen because she kicks some serious butt!

  22. sarah k.

    June 8, 2013 at 10:00 PM

    Hard to choose just one, but I’ll choose Yelena from Poison Study.

  23. Jessica

    June 8, 2013 at 8:39 PM

    I think like someone else said Meghan from the Iron Fey series or Tamora Pierce’s Alanna

  24. Dayna

    June 8, 2013 at 1:39 AM

    Hermione Granger or Harry Potter most definitely!! Just wave a wand 🙂

  25. Amber Hsu

    June 7, 2013 at 10:17 PM

    Fantasy novel? I’d love to be Meghan from the iron fey series~

  26. Angela C.

    June 7, 2013 at 9:53 PM

    Penryn from Angelfall. Self explanatory. 😉

  27. Erika

    June 7, 2013 at 9:28 PM

    Anna from Sweet Evil series because she gets to see people’s colors/emotions and gets to Kiss Kaidan:p

  28. May

    June 7, 2013 at 6:44 PM

    Richelle Mead’s VA series with Rose Hathaway…

  29. Tabitha Williams

    June 7, 2013 at 5:56 PM

    I think I’m going to go with Luna Lovegood because she’s so strange and unafraid of being exactly who she is.

  30. Ange/Libby Blog

    June 7, 2013 at 5:26 PM

    Finley Jayne! She’s SO strange and amazing! I adore her!

  31. Erin D.

    June 7, 2013 at 5:13 PM

    Karou from Daughter of Smoke and Bone series. She’s fierce!

  32. Jamie (Jay)

    June 7, 2013 at 5:11 PM

    I don’t think there is any character I want to be. but there are several that I wouldn’t mind meeting, 🙂
    Great Giveaway!

  33. Teresa (NeedNewSpace)

    June 7, 2013 at 4:44 PM

    First, I have to say that the cover of this book is absolutely gorgeous! Second, Paris! Third, supernatural mystery! Yup. Must read!! Thanks Giselle, great interview and for hosting another fabulous giveaway!

  34. Misty Rios

    June 7, 2013 at 4:25 PM

    I haven’t read many fantasy novels so I guess I will have to go with the last one I read and select Rania from Ros Baxter’s Fish Out of Water.

  35. SweetMarie83

    June 7, 2013 at 3:55 PM

    I’d definitely want to be Hermione Granger. So cool that you got to meet Page and talk to her. Thanks for the giveaway, Giselle! 🙂

  36. Maegan Morin

    June 7, 2013 at 3:53 PM

    I would be Daenyris from Game of Thrones! Its the only one i can think of right now lol.

  37. cody

    June 7, 2013 at 3:50 PM

    there are so many I would be but since it’s my fav series and she’s “married” to my fav character, it would be Jane from the black dagger brotherhood.

    • cody

      June 7, 2013 at 3:56 PM

      I know I can’t enter but I wanted to comment anyhow, I hope that was ok. I think when I commented though it entered me cause that box went gray. Sorry

  38. vanessa K.

    June 7, 2013 at 3:40 PM

    no clue.

  39. Sam

    June 7, 2013 at 3:39 PM

    Anna from Sweet Evil. 🙂

  40. kristie

    June 7, 2013 at 3:34 PM

    Thanks for the giveaway! I’d say I would love to be the one in that book by that author. You know! Actually I can’t pick. HAH!

  41. Inky

    June 7, 2013 at 3:23 PM

    SWEET GIRL! I just got my copy and I’m so excited to start reading this one!! I’m glad you loved it! That reassures me!! 😀 Awesome interview! That’s so awesome that you got to meet her! Rock on Giselle!

    <333 Inky

  42. Christina

    June 7, 2013 at 3:22 PM

    Apparently, I can’t read. I’m in the US. 🙂 If my name is drawn, just give it to an actual Canadian LOL! Sorry!

  43. Christina

    June 7, 2013 at 3:19 PM

    Hermione Granger! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

%d bloggers like this: